Ice cream is my happiness

17238162_10211118275845415_25139190_n

I am an ice cream fanatic. I could eat it anytime, anywhere (I always have room for it). I love trying local ice cream places- the popular, well-known ones, as well as the have-to-drive-around-looking-for-them ones. Whenever I travel somewhere, I have to check out the local ice cream shops. Last year, my boyfriend was in North Carolina for a few months; we found a few out there that were delicious. Last summer, he lived on Cape Cod, and we would walk Provincetown, asking the locals which shops provided the tastiest cones. I was never disappointed. Everywhere I go- a new town, a new state- I keep my eyes open and my mouth watering.

I’ve lived in my town for the past 3 years. Just last year I was told about an ice cream shop less than 15 minutes away from me. I went- and it was the best ice cream I’ve ever tasted. Ever. My favorite bowl of it is their cake batter ice cream. It has the consistency of whipped frosting (and that flavor actually taste like it, too!) Their portions are HUGE and their prices more than fair. A small ice cream in a dish costs $2.99 and you get the equivalent of a large anywhere else. I added M&Ms and Oreo pieces to mine last night and paid $4.96 total (well, my boyfriend paid $4.96..because he refuses to let me buy my own ice cream. He says he likes to treat me and feed my addiction 🙂 )

If you are ever in the central Maine area, I highly encourage you to make your way to Fielder’s Choice. (They actually have a few locations.) I guarantee you will not be disappointed; in fact, get a hold of me, and I will buy your first one 😉

12 thoughts on “Ice cream is my happiness

  1. My college roommate’s answer to everything was ice cream. Have a bad day? Ice cream. Ace a test? Ice cream. It’s a day of the week ending with “-day”? Ice cream. (I get the feeling you would be friends…)

    When you’re in Milwaukee, WI, go to Kopp’s Frozen Custard–we are big proponents of custard up here in the dairy state–it is definitely the best in town!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Man, you are an ice cream aficionado! I like it, but it’s not my go-to dessert. If you are ever in Austin, TX though…you should totally check out Amy’s Ice Cream! It’s my jam…any time I’m in town, I have to go. They have crazy flavors that are constantly changing. Once they had beer n’ nuts flavored ice cream! My fave is Belgian Chocolate with fresh strawberries and bit of Heath bar mixed in. Dude…it’s amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Our favorite is the southwest suburbs of Chicago is Plush Horse. So, if you are ever in the area, I recommend it! 🙂 We were there just last night to celebrate after a school function, and I think half of our town was there, too. Ice cream seems to make everyone happy.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I also believe in the powers of ice cream! And when we are vacationing, I try to always find a good place!
    So if you find your self in the Burlington, VT area, head to Vermont Cookie Love, 6915 Rte 7, North Ferrisburgh, VT 05473. There is a nice 1 mile hike nearby too!
    In NYC, try Black Tap, 529 Broome St, New York, NY 10013, not ice cream, but amazing milkshakes!
    And in Ocean City, Maryland, Dumser’s Dairyland will not disapoint!
    So glad to meet a fellow ice cream lover!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love Rhiannon and ice cream!! If you go to stl get Ted drewes! It just won best ice cream in the world actually! (No joke) although it doesn’t make sense since it’s actually custard! Also try Seirendioity or Tower Grove creamery!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sounds yummy! We have a few places around here, but the best is 3 hours away in the town where my sister-in-law lives. I have hard time choosing a favourite flavour. They always buy tubs of it, but they prefer plain ice cream and I like mine with chunky stuff (nuts, chocolate chunks, etc.) mixed in. Do you ever make your own ice cream?

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Yum! Ice cream is absolutely delicious (and unfortunately, I gave it up for lent!)! I love the idea of scoping out new towns and trying out new places. Enjoy!

    Like

  8. I love the picture of you with this post! You can see the joy that ice cream gives you shining out of your eyes. And I love the fact that you are wearing a coat in the picture! Ice cream is not just for summer!

    Like

Leave a Reply

