At least there’s wine!

It’s 3:30pm on a Monday. All I want to do is go home, pour a glass of wine, and eat food that someone else made me.

Instead, I’m sitting at school, eating cheese balls and pretzels, procrastinating on finishing an assignment for an assessment program I have been piloting this year.

I wish I were piloting a program that gave teachers an endless supply of sharpened pencils, or the freedom to teach drawing instead of writing. I wish I was collecting data on how many times I tied shoes, told a kid to blow their nose, or stared in disbelief at what someone was doing. (Excuse me? Please stop hanging off your chair like a sloth….)

Instead, I’ll document the data I collected on their reading and writing behaviors, how well they can persevere, and if their math skills are on par with where they “should be”.

And when I go home tonight, I still have to make my own dinner.

But at least I’ll have the wine. πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “At least there’s wine!

  1. Some days, knowing you have wine to go home to, is just enough to help you through the day…that, and maybe a quick stop at Chipotle! πŸ™‚ Someone else can do the cooking for ya, too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

