Remember

This month of blogging has been inspiring, mind opening, heart opening, thought provoking, and just all around wonderful. I’ve truly enjoyed every second I spent typing away my thoughts and ideas, and reading about others’ lives, struggles, successes, and every day things! I found myself gravitating toward some blogs, always looking for them, and enjoying every slice because it was so relative to my thoughts, feelings, and life- almost like they were inside of my head! I was always intrigued when I came across a slice that took me in a totally different direction than I thought it would, and I always felt a sense of calming when I read a slice I could relate too; like I wasn’t alone.

I don’t know most of you, in fact I only know a handful of you, and yet I feel so connected to all of you. You’ve let your fingers leave your heart on the screens of many, and you’ve let your words enter the minds of any who wandered on to your page. You made your blog a space for people to connect, share, challenge, accept, and acknowledge your daily routines, hardships, special moments, boring days, exciting adventures, and everything in between.

I will miss visiting the Slice of Life Challenge page and scrolling through the list of people, wishing I had the time to read and respond to all. I will miss visiting my “virtual friends'” pages- you know, the ones you seek out because you feel a sort of connection with their writing. I will miss entering the minds of people I know; you can see someone in person every day, but they can carry a whole different piece about them when it comes to words. I will miss picking random blogs simply because their titles were enticing or because I wanted to hit as many pages as I could before I went to bed.

So please, remember me. Come back to my page every once in a while. I’m going to keep up the blogging. I may not do it every day, but my goal is to do it a few times a week- about anything. When I first started my blog, I wanted it to be about “school stuff”. I wanted it to be a place for me to write about my days, what I did, how things went and what I could do better. And I may still do some of that. But what I really want to do now is blog about anything.  I want to write down that idea for my book. I want to express my feelings about something happy or sad going on in my life. I want to share pictures and experiences. I just want the world to have access to the good and the bad about things they can relate to. I want to remind everyone that life is crazy, messy, wonderful, fun, hard, exhausting, exciting, lively, boring, sad, damaging, routine, adventurous, active, and good. Life can be all of those things, but at the end of the day, you have to realize that your life…your actual life, the thing as a whole, not just an hour, a day, or even a year…your whole, crazy, beautiful life… it is good. And that is what I want to share with the world.

7 thoughts on “Remember

  1. You’re one of these pages for me: ” pages- you know, the ones you seek out because you feel a sort of connection with their writing. I will miss entering the minds of people I know; you can see someone in person every day, but they can carry a whole different piece about them when it comes to words.” Thank you for all you do, I will check your blog weekly and respond! I hope you do the Tuesday Slices of Life! I am doing it (as often as I can) I’d love you to do it too!

    Like

  2. This is really beautiful. I love your line “you’ve let your fingers leave your heart on the screens of many, and you’ve let your words wander the minds of any…” I hope you’ll keep slicing with us every Tuesday (our year-round writing challenge).

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I feel the same way – I will miss trying to comment to as many people as possible and checking on blogs I love (like yours!). It was so fun to read along and get to know each person through their blogs. I loved connecting to yours and following it throughout the month! See you on Tuesdays!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow Jenna, most of us blog once a week, if you can get several in a week you are on fire! I’ll look forward to your Tuesday Slices. It has been so fun to read and follow you this month. I am so glad you took this challenge and encouraged your colleagues to join you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

