New Years Eve Round 2

The days leading up to December 31st are always full of reflection. Some people think back on the past year, analyzing their actions, wondering if they had done something different how would their life be changed. Some revel in their positive atmosphere and exclaim that their life is exactly where it needs to be and the future is brighter than ever. Some are hopeful that the next day will magically bring some immediate change, whether emotionally, physically, or mentally. Whatever their thoughts may lead to, they are reflecting on their choices, challenges, successes and defeats throughout the past year. Always. December 31st is always a reflection day.

I have another day of reflection. The last day of February. For the past few years, I have participated in Slice of Life every March. Before I begin my month long journey of blogging, I like to look back on the past posts and reflect on what I wrote. I like to take note of what was important to me during that time, what I decided to share, what was prominent enough in my mind and what I was inspired by to take time and talk about.

As much as I wish I was a regular blogger; I am not. I want to be. I strive to be. And I hope to someday encourage myself enough to take the time and make it a part of my routine.

But for now, I will enjoy the month of regular blogging this March.

6 thoughts on “New Years Eve Round 2

  1. Darin Johnston says:

    >And I hope to someday encourage myself enough to take the time and make it a part of my routine.<

    Reading through your past slices, I hope you find that time. You definitely have a story to tell! However, even though you aren't a "regular blogger", the fact you take part in this challenge says a lot about you! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Welcome back and happy Slicing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment