Is it Saturday yet?

I’m already dreading tomorrow. And the next day. And every day until the weekend again.

Not because I don’t like my job- I love my job.

But tomorrow is Monday, and Monday’s are so long. My after school program starts tomorrow, and it’s snowy and cold and we aren’t able to go outside, and that’s really depressing.

And after practice, I have an appointment, and while I don’t mind it, and I feel good after, it’s knowing that even after that my night still isn’t over.

After that I have MMA practice. And while I love going, it’s a half hour away and it’s later in the evening and I don’t get home until 9ish. And by then, as you can see, it’s been a long day.

Tuesday I have conferences until 6:00pm.

Wednesday I have my after school program again, and MMA practice again. So another late night.

Thursday I have conferences until 7:00pm.

Friday night I have a talent show to attend, and while fun, at that point I’ll be ready for a few drinks rather than a few hours sitting in an auditorium.

And then Saturday and Sunday I’ll have some free time and I’ll be able to relax and catch up on sleep.

But until then, I’m really dreading this long week.

What do you do when you know you have long days ahead of you? What is your favorite thing to eat to give you energy? I plan on making some of the PB energy balls tonight, as well as getting some fruits this week. I usually eat a salad at lunch but I’m thinking I may go with sandwiches this week, they tend to keep me a little more full- though maybe I’ll do a wrap.

I’d love to start making smoothies again but it’s so much prep and clean up time.

I do nuts with my chocolate sometimes but sometimes find it not completely satisfying.

I just know I’ll really need some pick me ups this week- and I know I won’t make it to the gym very much, if at all besides MMA practice, so I’d like to not snack on chips and cookies all week.

I wish I could afford someone to make my food.

12 thoughts on “Is it Saturday yet?

  1. LDietrichPF says:

    Mondays are the worst. I’m with you! You have a seriously busy week. I buy various flavors of granola bars on the weekend so that I have a different flavor every day. Making energy balls? Man I wish I did that!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. paulabourque says:

    These long weeks are tough. Just like those long runs…think about how you mentally get through those- one step at a time, one tiny goal at at time. It won’t be an easy week, but it sounds like it is filled with things that are worthwhile. I love that you are thinking about sustenance for energy. Smart girl…as far as that cooking thing goes—I wish I could afford to hire someone to make my food every day!! LOL
    You got this!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Stacey Taylor says:

    Those weeks are the hardest! I have no food advice because I struggle with the same thing myself. So you’re not alone. A personal chef would be my dream (that and a house cleaner)! Good luck this week. You can do this!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. rdicarne says:

    I try to give myself something to look forward to each day – a cup of flavored tea, 30 minutes set aside to exercise or read. I try to focus on one day at a time or I would be completely overwhelmed and get nothing done. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Natasha says:

    Wow! That does sound like a hard week! It sounds like you have some good things planned that, while they feel exhausting right now, might end up feeling nourishing once you’ve done them (like MMA). On hard days, I like to steal 3 minutes here and there to read a page or two of a book I can get lost in or that I love enough that it feels like comfort food to read. Wish I had tips on good food to eat, but I tend to get through hard weeks with caffeine and chocolate–not the healthiest.

    Like

  6. Tamara Jaimes says:

    Yikes! What a week. The only way I make it through weeks like that is by closely guarding my sleep. Every. Single. Night. It’s smart of you to plan ahead for this marathon!

    Like

  7. Mrs. Tice says:

    When I need a pick-me-up, I usually eat a large, crunchy apple. Fuji apples are the best. For whatever reason, they not only get my brain going, but they fill me up at the time being.

    I have to agree that long weeks suck…especially when you already are overwhelmed/tired going into them!

    Hang in there, and keep your eyes on that weekend! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Brian Kissel (@btkissel) says:

    I’m stressed out FOR you. That sounds exhausting. So, I can see why you’d be dreading the week. Maybe try to find something–anything–to give you a moment of Zen each day. Perhaps a breath to say, “I know I’m stressed and exhausted, but I am here.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment